A Quarter of a Century celebration!

A quarter of a century….yep when you say it like that it sounds huge! Or for those of us who would prefer to make it sound smaller….25! I turned 25 just over a week ago now and I can’t say I feel any wiser  all of a sudden or any older for that matter. So I guess that’s a positive thing!

So for this Birthday I decided to go back to the 80’s when I was born! Not that I really remember it much as by the time the year clicked over to 1990 I was only two years old and probably not paying attention to the trends going on around me. But that didn’t stop me last weekend from decorating my lounge room in bright 80’s colours, sticking up some cassette tapes and busting out the 80’s tunes. We donned some dorky 80’s gear and partied the night away!

Image

Then it was time to try something fun I’d seen on pinterest. Fairy floss in sparkling wine! Oh yes….fairy floss and sparkling wine.

Image

So I piled the sickly sweet pink floss into my champagne flute and prepared to pour……

Image

And here is the result. A very, very pink looking beverage which actually didn’t taste too bad at all! The floss fizzed and sort of dissolved into the sparkling wine and created a sort of sweet but balanced flavoured drink.

Image

Then the day after the party my partner Nathan took me to a nice Italian restaurant for lunch. Upon arriving however we noted that it was closed, that’s right the restaurant where were planning on eating lunch was closed. Despite having a booking with them that had been confirmed the restaurant hadn’t opened at all. There were no signs on the door apologising and no-one in sight so there went my special Birthday lunch!

Aside from this hiccup though I had a very happy and fun 25th Birthday! Now into the next year I go!

Leave a Reply

